top of page


_DSC0007 Sickler RETOUCH.jpg
_DSC0002 Garcia RETOUCH.jpg
Tiffany McDowell, Lariaette Director 

Tiffany's love for dance began early while growing up in her mother's dance studio. In high school, she was a Pearland Prancer and was on the Elite Jazz and Kick Companies. She also started teaching young dancers at her dance studio during this time. Tiffany attended Tyler Junior College after graduation, and danced on the Internationally Famous Apache Belle's drill team. While on Apache Belle's she performed at Dallas Cattle Barron's Ball, The Capital One Bowl Game, multiple NFL halftimes, Sounds of the Season Gala, and partnered with USO to perform for military troops in Japan. Tiffany has a degree in Interdisciplinary Studies from Texas A&M University, and a Masters of Education from Sam Houston State University. She resides locally with her husband, Cutter, and their 2 dogs. Tiffany is happy to have found a home at Dobie with the Lariaettes and Dobie Dance Department. She loves getting to work with such amazing students everyday!


Savannah Sickler, Lariaette Assistant Director 

Savannah was born and raised in Dallas-Fort Worth, where she first started dancing at Laura’s Dance Dynamics. This is where she first fell in love with dance. In high school, she was an LD Bell Raiderette and danced on the encore team and served as an officer her senior year. Upon graduation she attended Texas State University where she received her Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance Education. At Texas State she was a four-year World-Famous Texas State Strutter serving as social officer for three years and selected to perform on pom squad and jazz elite. While on Strutters she performed in Costa Rica, opened the 93rd Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, danced in Disney World, the Sunbelt Basketball Tournament in Pensacola, FL, and countless collegiate football, basketball, baseball, and volleyball games. Also, during her time at Texas State Savannah was a two-year member of Orchesis, a modern based dance company through the dance department. Currently, she is on staff for Showmakers of America where she teaches drill teams across Texas in the summer. She is very excited for this year at Dobie with the Lariaettes and the dance department!  


Perla Garcia, Lasso Director & Lariaette Assistant Director

Perla branched out and started her first dance class in middle school. After falling in love with the art, she continued her dance career. In high school, Perla was a South Houston HS Jannette where she served as Colonel her senior year. After graduation, Perla attended Trinity Valley Community College as an Internationally Acclaimed TVCC Cardette. As a Cardette, she served as Lieutenant, was part of the Showgirls competition team, performed in a Texas Legends game, was a Collegiate Assistant for the TDEA Convention, and became a National Champion in 2017 at the DTU competition in Las Vegas. Perla then continued her education at Sam Houston State University where she was part of the Orange Pride Dance Team. There she had the opportunity to compete at the NDA Nationals in Daytona, Florida where they made history by winning two national titles in 2019. While in college, Perla also taught, choreographed, worked camps, and hosted master classes for dance students of various levels and ages. After graduation, Perla worked at Clute Intermediate as both the dance and cheer coach. During her time there, she strived to plant the love of dance in all her students. Perla now lives in Pearland with her boyfriend, Cristian, and fur babies, Stella and Bo. She is excited to start this new journey with the Lariaettes and Lassos. Go horns!

Previous Directors:

Victoria Armenta, 2017-2021

​Lori Alexander, 2008 - 2017

Shanna West Grubb, 2003-2008

Sherri Hoff, 1989-2003

Patty Hanzik LaTouche, 1982-1989

Peggy Moree Smith, 1972-1982

Glenda Pewthers, 1968-1972



Former Assistant Directors:

Elyssa Vega, 2021-2023

Chelsea Bohny Henning, 2016- 2023

Brianne Williams Sisson, 2016-2021

Mysha Corb, 2011-2016

Stacey Grayson, 2014-2016

Keri Maddox, 2010-2011

Libby Franklin Koepke, 2008-2010

Karie Yankie Goodwin, 2007-2008

Jessica Longoria Sellers, 2004-2006

Kelly Graham Dennis, 2003-2004



bottom of page